Holbeach Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held on Monday 9 March 2015 at the Methodist Church Hall, Albert Walk, Holbeach commencing at 7.00 p.m.

Present:

As per the register.

Seven members of the public were in attendance together with County Councillor Nick Worth. As per the register.

1. Apologies:

The Clerk reported that he had received apologies from:

Councillor David Hudson, Councillor Joan Woolard, Councillor Kathy Rooke, and Councillor John Spencer

2. Minutes of previous meeting:

The Minutes of the previous Annual Parish Meeting held on Monday 10 March 2014 were read out by the Clerk.

Agreed: The Minutes as read were approved and signed by the Chairman as a true and accurate record.

3. Matters arising:

No matters were brought up from the previous year's minutes.

4. Any Other Business:

Mr Paul Poll informed the Meeting that a grievance brought up at the 2010 Annual Parish Meeting, had been discussed by himself with Sir Stuart Hampson, of the Crown and also with John Hayes, MP and that police investigations and court proceedings would be taking place.

A member of the public, stated that despite the issue of parking restrictions along Church Street being voiced regularly, and championed by various District Councillors, nothing had been progressed and residents were still receiving parking tickets because they had no place to park other than outside their homes or a great distance away. She wished to know why parking restrictions were placed along there in the first place.

County Councillor Nick Worth explained that the parking enforcements came in eighteen months ago, and that he was aware of and hoping to resolve the issues and agree to update the Parish Council and also the Parishioner before the April Parish Council meeting

Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting of Holbeach Parish Council of 9 March 2015

The Chairman then invited any other business but there being no further matters that members of the public wished to raise the Annual Parish Meeting was declared closed at 7.13 pm.
Chairman