# DRAFT NOTES



Clerk/RFO: Jan Hearsey Deputy Clerk: Becky Brothwell Coubro Chambers, 11 West End Holbeach, PE12 7LW

01406 426739

clerk@holbeachpc.com



holbeach.parish.lincolnshire.gov.uk

@HolbeachParishCouncil

# Minutes of the Extraordinary meeting of Holbeach Parish Council on Tuesday 24th June 2025 at 18:00 at Coubro Chambers, 11 West End

### Those present:

Chair: Cllr S Ball

Vice-Chair: Cllr J Sharman

Councillors: Cllr J Bennett-Collins, Cllr P Foyster, Cllr P Howden, Cllr S Hutchinson, Cllr

I Hutchinson, Cllr P Savory, Cllr T Wiltshire Officers: Mrs B Brothwell - Deputy Clerk

## Open meeting opened at:

18:00

#### 25/6-043 **Apologies**

To receive and accept apologies where valid reasons for absence have been given to the Clerk prior to the meeting.

None received.

#### 25/6-044 **Declarations of Interest**

TO RECEIVE DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST UNDER THE LOCALISM ACT 2011

Non Pecuniary declared by:

Cllr Jenny Sharman - Agenda Item 25-6-048 Cllr Isobel Hutchinson - Agenda Item 25-6-048 Cllr Sophie Hutchinson - Agenda Item 25-6-048

#### 25/6-045 **Finance & Admin Committee**

1. To resolve to agree to do a payment.

It was proposed, seconded and

Resolved: To defer to next Finance Meeting as invoice has not been received from supplier.

### Open meeting closed at:

18:02

#### Closed meeting opened at:

18:03

#### **Closed Session**

It was resolved to agree to exclude the press and public under the Public **Bodies** 

(Admission to Meeting) Act 1960 due to the confidential nature of the

<sup>\*</sup> Attended remotely

#### business to be transacted.

### 25/6-046 HR, H & S and Data Protection Committee

1. To resolve to agree recommendations in regard to a staff member. It was proposed, seconded and

**Resolved:** It was agreed that a sub-committee be appointed to investigate and deal with any grievance complaint received to a final conclusion (in accordance with the Council's grievance and disciplinary procedure). This committee will operate in accordance with relevant council procedures and ensure appropriate handling of the matter with due confidentiality and impartiality.

**Resolved:** That Cllrs John Bennett-Collins, Jenny Sharman, and Sophie Hutchinson be elected members of the subcommittee.

#### 25/6-047 PPES Committee

1. To resolve to agree the way forward with a Council Property. It was proposed, seconded and

**Resolved:** It was agreed that progress on the future use of the Council property be placed on hold, pending further consideration of alternative options. This decision reflects the need to reassess in light of the upcoming implementation of Devolution, to ensure alignment with emerging opportunities and strategic objectives.

# 25/6-048 Open Spaces Committee

1. To resolve to agree to nominate two councillors to sign a legal deed. It was proposed, seconded and

**Resolved:** To nominate Cllrs J Bennett-Collins and P Howden to sign the legal deed.

Closed meeting closed at:

19:09

Chair signature

**Date**